Friday, 12 July 2024

SABIC to distribute SAR 3.8 billion cash dividends for the second half of 2022


SABIC Agri-Nutrients Company announced on Monday the Results of the Ordinary General Assembly meeting (1st meeting), which was held on 03-26-2023, through modern technology.

Voting Results

1. Approval of the external auditor’s report for the fiscal year ended on December 31, 2022.

اقرأ المزيد

2. The financial statements for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2022 was viewed and discussed.

3. The Board of Directors report for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2022 was viewed and discussed.

4. Approval of the appointment of Price Waterhouse Coopers (PwC) as the External Auditor for the Company from among the candidate nominated based on the recommendation of Audit Committee to review and audit financial statements of the second quarter, third quarter and annual of the fiscal year 2023, in addition to first quarter 2024 financial statements, and determining the fees.

5. Approval of the discharge of the Board of Directors members for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2022.

6. Approval of the payment of SR (1,600,000) as a remuneration for the members of the Board of Directors for the year ended December 31, 2022.

7. Approval of the recommendation of the Board of Directors to distribution cash dividends to the Shareholders for the second half of the Year 2022 with total amount (SAR 3,808,283,232) at SAR (8) per share, which represents (80%) of par value. Eligibility for the second half dividends of the year will be to the shareholders registered in the Company’s share registry at the Depository Center at the end of the second trading day following Ordinary General Meeting date. It is noteworthy that the payment of dividends will be on April 13, 2023.

8. Approval of Board of Directors member’s election for the next cycle, which starts on 29-03-2023 for three years and ending on 28-03-2026. They are as follows:

1) Eng. Abdulrahman saleh Al-Fageeh ( Non-Executive member)

2) Mr. Abdulaziz Habdan Al-Habdan ( Non-Executive member)

3) Mr. Khalid Salem Al-Rowais (Independent member )

4) Eng. Samir Ali Al Abdrabbuh ( Non-Executive member)

5) Eng. Anas Yousef Kentab ( Non-Executive member)

6) Mr. Sliman Abdulaziz Al-Hosain (Independent member )

7) Eng. Abdulaziz Suliman Al-Humaid (Independent member )

8) Mr. Abdurahman Mohammed Al-Zoghaibi (Independent member )

9. Approval of Audit Committee formation, defining its duties, working procedure and remuneration of its members for the new cycle starting on March 29, 2023 and ending on March 28, 2026. They are:

1) Abdulaziz Habdan Al-Habdan

2) Abdulaziz Suliman Al-Humaid

3) Majed Abdulalah Nouraddin

4) Abdulrahman Nasser Bin Muammar

10. Approval of authorizing Board of Directors to distribute interim dividends, semi-annual or quarterly, for the fiscal year 2023.